Behold: I am I


Too often people want what they want, or think they want at the moment, which is usually “happiness” right now.  The irony of their impatience is that only by learning to wait, and by willingness to accept the bad with the good, do we usually attain those things that are truly worthwhile.
 
Sometimes I wish I wasn’t so emotionally driven, sometimes I wish I was like everyone else.  Maybe then life would be easier.  Use logic to prevail.  I don’t though, that’s the truth.  I think with my heart and my ever so strong emotions~ I’m at a point in my life where I’m looking for stability… I’m real, I’m honest and I’m full of emotion… I’m INSANE.. I am… but that’s what makes me unique and thats what makes me MAGNETIC…
 
“Sometimes we build walls around our hearts, not to keep people out but to see who cares enough to break them down.”  I’m an idealist, I am a healer, I am a teacher, I am a believer.  I am a champion of life because I will never give up.  I will continue to prove you wrong about me. I will show you and everyone else just how far I will go.  I am a good person with a pure heart.. I am proud to be what I am… I come across quiet (for many reasons)…when in actuality I love to laugh, & I am a big goof…I enjoy the simple things, passionate kisses, movies, dancing, and just spending time with my loved ones.  I am a very loyal person…I do have my own beliefs though, about the world and society.. I live my life for myself and for nobody else.. I do what makes me happy and no one has the right to judge me for that.. I come from a great family~ and by family I also mean my friends; people who are open minded enough to respect that I am an individual and I will Be The person that I was put on this earth to be.. And about Destiny.. Yes I do believe in it…
 
Basically Im just a down to earth girl trying to find my place in this world. Trying to make a living….On my journey to discovery….. I do know though, thats this is only the beginning…. Oh and I hate fake, shallow, and judgemental people.  We are all more than just the sum of our covers.
 
I am DEEPER than you think.  If you would like to contradict me, I’m game.  I can most likely figure you out within 5 minutes of having a conversation with you.  I hunger to be an obstruction of your mind.  I thirst for you to figure me out.  You have now entered my masquerade.  You can uncover your facade.  I believe myself to be genuine and I would never betray the ones I love.  I value my family, my friends, and those who are REAL.  I like to be fascinated by the anomalous.  I am constantly thinking and I love to write poetry, lyrics, about life, and oooo I love to journal.
 
I have Loved… Lost… and Learned.  The three things that every soul should feel.  I yearn for those that put a smile on my face.  I crave for the one that will give to me what I will give back.  I do not belong in anyone’s Virus. Satisfaction is found on my own.  Don’t Lust for what you See… Desire what you know.
 
Sometimes people come into your life and you know right away that they were meant to be there to serve some sort of purpose, teach you a lesson or help figure out who you are or what you want to become.  You never know who these people may be but you lock eyes with them, you know that very moment that they will affect your life in some profound way.  Sometime things happen to you at the time that may seem horrible, painful, and unfair, but in reflection you realize that without overcoming those obstacles you would never realize your potential, strength, will power or heart.  WITHOUT THESE SMALL TESTS, LIFE WOULD BE LIKE A SMOOTHLY PAVED, STRAIGHT, FLAT ROAD TO NOWHERE ~ SAFE AND COMFORTABLE BUT DULL AND UTTERLY POINTLESS.
 
The people you meet affect your life, The successes and downfalls that you experience can create whom you are, and the bad experiences can be learned from.  In fact they are probably the most poignant and important ones.  If someone hurts you, betrays you or breaks your heart, forgive them because they have helped you learn about trust and the importance of being cautious to whom you open your heart.  If someone loves you, “LOVE THEM BACK UNCONDITIONALLY” not only because they love you, but also because they are teaching you to love and open your heart and eyes to little things.  Make every day count. Appreciate everything that you possibly can, for you may never experience it again.
 
I AM AN OPEN-MINDED PERSON, WHICH IS WHY I AM WILLING TO ACCEPT A FRIENDSHIP FROM ALMOST ANYONE.  LEARN TO LOVE ALL, TRUST A FEW, KEEP YOUR LOVED ONES CLOSE TO HEART, AND DO WRONG TO NONE.
    • Momma
    • March 1st, 2010

    This is wonderful!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

