Pocket Full of Sunshine


 

There’s a place that I go that nobody knows, where the river flows; and I call it home.  And there’s no more lies, in the darkness there’s light; and nobody cries…there’s only butterflies…..

It’s funny that no matter how old you are; you continue to learn and grow.  Hindsight is always 20/20 and wisdom really does come with age.  I’ve learned the best way to handle a problem is to confront it head first and the quickest way to get past something is to move right through the problem and not around it.

In life we go through a lot of things and hardships; and most of those things we bring upon ourselves.  I know it sounds completely cliche’ but really I’ve come to the understanding that it’s not what we go through in life that defines us; its how we deal with our circumstances.  And for some reason, some of us (*ahem* speaking about myself…) have to go through life learning things the hard way.  And I know I’m supposed to say I have a lot of regrets and wish I had done things differently (well there are some things I wish I could take back or completely eliminate) but the fact is, all of the things I have gone through have made me the person I am today.

I guess the purpose of this blog is to just communicate that you need to love yourself; if you don’t, how do you really expect anyone else to?  Life shouldn’t be lived in fear of doing the right or wrong things ; it shouldn’t be about regret.  There’s simply what you do and what you don’t do.  Life is about choices; it’s about being present and aware and trying to make the best possible choice.  And if you fall, dust yourself off and learn from it.  Those are probably the most valuable lessons you’re going to learn in life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

