“We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.” ~ Walt Disney


 

Moving Day: July 9th, 2010 

So moving day finally arrived.  The actual process of moving: Packing and unpacking sucks.  Let’s keep it real. lol  But I have my own place now and that part of it is REALLY exciting!!  I am just exhausted. 

So, started the day by packing up the remaining things in the house and loading the U-Haul.  Hell, who am I kidding?  Omari actually is the one who did all the heavy work.  Get to the new place and Omari and Alicia get their stuff unloaded and put in the building storage.  Then they went to her mom’s house to give me a moment “to get acquainted” with my apartment.  Really, they were just over moving…but it sounded good. lol 

I then spent the next (6) hours cleaning the apartment.  You know I have bad OCD right?!  (Not really, but I do believe cleanliness is next to godliness or something like that.)  So that in and of itself was a big production.  Oh, and did I mention it was something like 102 degrees outside?  Yeah, and my little wall unit was just not kickin out enough air.  My garbage disposal was broke and I couldn’t get my toilet to flush.  I was pretty crabby by the end of the night. 

After I had the apartment sparkling (literally) and had plunged the toilet…I began the process of moving my stuff in.  I was at it until  way past midnight.  (I’m sure my neighbors were real happy about that.)  Alicia and Omari brought my sweet Kiska back to my apartment and after I got my bed together; she and I passed out in our new apartment. 

 

(Kiska) 

July 10th, 2010: Happy Birthday Alicia Bonqueesha 

So today I’m feeling a little more settled.  Got all of my boxes unpacked and put away and hung my pictures on the walls.  I can’t wait until September! lol  I need to get some furniture and pictures for mi casa.  On my way to Alicia’s moms house for Alicia’s birthday dinner…maybe swimming??  It’s way too hot in Sac! 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

